Elder’s Meditation of the Day April 12

Elder’s Meditation of the Day April 12

“Spiritual matters are difficult to explain because you must live with them in order to fully understand them.”
–Thomas Yellowtail, CROW

To know something we must become one with it. We cannot know what a flower smells like until we actually smell it. Close your eyes and experience the fragrance. The Elders say there are two worlds, the Seen World and the Unseen World. To experience the Seen World we need to physically pick the flower and smell it. To experience the Unseen World we need to know about principles, laws and values; and no matter what our mind or our physical senses tell us, we must decide and act on these principles. If someone does wrong to us, we must pray for that person or persons to have peace, happiness and joy in their life. We must not get even or retaliate in any way. Only by doing this can we understand spiritual matters.

Great Spirit, give me your power whenever my weakness shows so I can live by spiritual decisions.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
Many ideas float around about how one is to act or not act, How one is to speak or not speak. Actually if you live the life and walk in good ways there should not be any concern about any political gossip in our nations. It is like all the gossip about Medicine Men who some say are fake. Where did the accusers acquire the right of passage to do such evil work? Creator is the Boss not a human.
~Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for the women, men and children who share their knowledge with me in all matters. This helps me to obtain a better understanding about others and self. This also helps me to look at the wrong I personally cause, when I am criticizing another human being. Please help me to do better in walking the ways you want me to.
Welálin/Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi~Miigwetch, Mitauke   Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI/

http://about.me/woman_walkin_in_faith

Leave a comment