“REALLY!?! IS IT YOUR BUSINESS…”

http://politix.topix.com/homepage/8637-im-sure-obama-is-an-atheist-says-leading-atheist-richard-dawkins?utm_source=Politix+Users&utm_campaign=8c373e61e0-tsemail-20131029&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_316410e72d-8c373e61e0-47496009

then a poll

‘Is Dawkins’s statement on par with the claim that Obama is a ‘secret Muslim’?’

and I choose Number 4(which is :another reaction) so here is the explanation and reaction:
Personally, I do NOT care if our President Obama is an Atheist or Agnostic or Catholic or Christian or Baptist or Muslim. I ONLY CARE ABOUT TWO THINGS:
FIRST IS HE DOING the JOB we elected him to do or can I at least see that HE IS TRYING to do so.

SECOND IS HE WILLING TO PRAY WITH ME>>>>whatever way, He Understands or as I claim (mis-understands Our Creator)….I, personally, learned after having my son murdered in Feb of 2002 and then having one of his younger sisters show up to Asheville Memorial Hospital DOA, in beginning of June 2002, it only takes a  Willingness to put the dog and pony show aside, along with all the dogma differences and just make a Decision to Come Together to PRAY on one thing….’the good of the ALL’.

In my 17 year old daughter’s case; she did in fact survive, after several lifesaving surgeries immediately. And it would be more surgeries and therapy than I can even remember over the next 3 or so years, before my full speed ahead 17 year old ‘birthday baby’ would walk on her own legs again. But here is what I asked of the staff at that hospital meaning anyone that even thought they may go into her surgery room: I asked them all to take her into the recovery room first and bring me in and WE all Prayed together BEFORE each of her surgeries. Some of her doctors were claiming atheist. Told them that all I needed, was their willingness to pray with me and they Only needed to believe that I DID BELIEVE this would help. And so they did. Meanwhile many held healing sweat lodges all over this nation and even a few in Canada to assist with in absentia healing (A Raven Medicine, often used in healing ceremonies, once again another story, another day) So while I prayed at the hospital with my daughter how she and most of the staff was comfortable praying; there were many, many folks that were praying the way I am most comfortable praying, in a sweat lodge and with tobacco . But I, personally let Nothing, No One, stop me from prayer when I feel the need.

Another miracle that came out of that; I would tell her main doctor’s  scheduling nurse that I would get back to her on whether or not I would let my daughter have surgery on any particular  date. After several times of me saying that over several months, finally at a recheck in the office the doctor asked me why I always said that to his scheduling nurse. I told him I need to go home and check my farmer’s almanac calendar to see what phase the moon was moving thru….which means what parts of the body. Many of the different spiritual texts (bibles) I have studied all refer to ‘not letting a rod of iron cut thru the body if the moon is moving thru that phase’ paraphrasing, that as my own general understanding of them collectively. So when I told him that was what I was referring to, not that his scheduling nurse was doing anything wrong, I just was not going to let my daughter have her legs operated on if the moon was moving thru the legs. (go to farmer’s almanac online and look it all up, read read read) I proceeded to tell him to do a bit of research just on his own cases, to cross reference any ‘mishaps’ or ‘unexplained complications that were unforeseen” against the same thing I just referred y’all to. He specialized in arms and legs so scheduling them can be an issue if the moon is moving thru one of those two areas and someone is doing a surgery. He checked his own records and changed how he scheduled operations whenever possible once he had a different understanding and his own records to prove what I said to him.
So there you have it, I have this for an understanding myself: we all come here like in school but on different grades…some in kindergarten , some in 3rd grade, some in Jr high and some in high school and some as college grads…..each has a different perspective but truly are any of them WRONG? No they are all growing, so we NEED each and every faith, sect, demonetization out there….so each person can find the place they ‘feel’ like they fit.
My own first understanding of God, that I did not Fear, was actually Math. Infinity taught me about a loving Creator. But I still was not ready for whatever that meant. I recently told a true story of my first real sober prayer and it was not even said nicely….but was answered none the less. But what I started praying to after that, may surprise some of y’all. I had a small green nite lamp on my bedside table that someone had given to me. I had been hit by lighten a time or two by then and bitten by playing ‘electrician’ due to finances and had not had the money until that day to even pay the electric bill for almost 9 months. But that day when I cried out, not  believing in anything, but a God that had already dammed me to Hell anyhow…I got a Miracle….actually several. I carried that lamp around with me for almost 13 years.
So do I care if Mr. President is Atheist or Muslim or Catholic or Christian….not really, I only care if Mr President prays and seeks spiritual guidance from texts and wise counsel. As AP points out Our President Does.

MY FINAL THOUGHT IS SHAME ON YOU FOR EVEN HAVING THIS POLL…. DO YOU WANT SEPARATION OF CHURCH AND STATE? IF SO THEN THE QUESTION and the POLL IS INAPPROPRIATE.

IF YOU DON’T WANT SEPARATION OF CHURCH AND STATE THEN WHAT ABOUT HIS CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS OF ‘IT AIN’T NONE-YA BUSINESS’  just sayin’

2 thoughts on ““REALLY!?! IS IT YOUR BUSINESS…”

Leave a Reply

