Elder’s Medithttps://womanwalkininfaith.wordpress.com/2013/11/15/elders-meditation-of-the-day-november-14-3/ation of the Day November 15

Womanwalkininfaith asks that you continue reading along with me the Wisdom of the Elders. Some are now considered one of the ‘ancients’, some are still walking the Red Road and keeping the Original Oral Traditions and bestowing that Wisdom.*****this is one of the many spiritual tools, I use daily to get thru my today. But one that made the biggest impact on my ability to consider life beyond just my own self. This is how I learned the importance of my decisions did in fact effect and affect more than just my immediate situation….that my decision on the immediate situation (whatever it was in life) would ripple out for the next 7 generations. It helped me personally get beyond the thinking of just me and what I wanted in the moment and steered me more to considering how any decision I would make would Ripple out. Was i truly doing what I was capable of doing in order for it to ripple out ‘in a good way’ for’ the good of the all’ for 7 generations. Not just this minute.

Now to the wisdom of Our Elders: (the following is re-posted with permission and if you enjoy it and wish to support THEM, their links are posted at the bottom, even a donation link) KeepersKeepers

Elder’s Meditation of the Day November 15

“Our Spiritual belief is that we were created as part of the land – so our identity, our names, and our songs are all tied to the land.”
–Chief Roderick Robinson, NISGA’A

In the traditional way, the names of native people had great meaning. We even had naming ceremonies. The naming of someone was very important and had great significance because it was tied to the Earth. The identity of each member and the teachings of the songs were all tied to Mother Earth. We need to know these teachings from our culture. This knowledge will help us heal the people.

My Maker, today help me find my identity.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT
Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
The next time we question another persons name we should try to consider if we have that right or not. Some nations the names were given by tribal Elders, Family, Medicine People, and or Friends. It is not really our judgement call!
Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for my name and thank you for not allowing me to set it down. I am honored that you were good enough to give me such a name and I walk it proudly and with honor.
Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Related articles

One thought on “Elder’s Medithttps://womanwalkininfaith.wordpress.com/2013/11/15/elders-meditation-of-the-day-november-14-3/ation of the Day November 15

Leave a Reply

