Elder’s Meditation of the Day November 18

“Power is not manifested in the human being. True power is in the Creator.” –Oren Lyons, ONONDAGA

The Old Ones say the only true power is spiritual power. Sometimes our egos tell us we have power but really we don’t. Great Spirit power is called by other names such as love, forgiveness, intelligence, life, principles and laws. When the Creator uses this power to make the human being powerful, we must stay humble. We should constantly acknowledge that we are who we are. We do what we do because of the power of the Great One.

Great One, guide me to use Your power well. I will use it only to serve the people.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT
Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
When a Spiritual person has done a good thing they must remember that it was not done by them but by the Creator using them as a tool. Anyone who believes they can heal on their own is not a good thing and, I will say “It is time to run the other way.” Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for allowing me the path you have chosen for me to walk. Please help me to always remember I am not ever in charge of anything because I am of yours not myself. Help me to always remember to seek prayer before I do things that make my gut feel tightened.
Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

2 thoughts on “Elder’s Meditation of the Day November 18

Leave a Reply

