Elder’s Meditation of the Day December 4

“In the end I tell my children, there’s no way I can tell you how to be an Acoma, how to be an Indian. You have to experience it.”
–Stanley Paytiamo, ACOMA PUEBLO

Each person must make their own journey. It is like every human is given a life canoe. The canoe has one seat and one paddle. In order to get anything out of life we must be in the canoe and we must paddle down the river of life. Now, I can share with you how my journey has been, but I cannot paddle your canoe. You must paddle your own. Good luck!

Creator, I’m so glad I have You to guide my path.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
Walking through the woods we can find many trails and forks. We need to be careful when we chose a path because it may bring us back to where we started. But if we end up where we started then apparently we come to believe we made the wrong decision or choice, But then again we may have made the correct choice because Creator always shows us the right walk but we must be willing to listen to Creator in order for it to be successful, and we should always learn from them.
Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, In my daily walk I come to many forks in the path,Thank you for helping me to choose the correct path to walk.Thank you for the times you make me walk back to the beginning. Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

One thought on “Elder’s Meditation of the Day December 4

  1. By now I am sure many are wondering why I post the Elder’s meditation. I firmly believe that it takes what it takes for each of us and it is as this post reiterates…a very personal journey. I share these elder’s meditations because after years and years of feeling lost, this is where I found I NEVER was lost…merely in my own canoe, with the Creator of my own MisUnderstanding as my rudder. I listened more to that small voice ‘within’ (that direct-line connection) than I did to the people around me that were calling me nuts. This is one of the many spiritual tools I use daily and many days, more than a few times thru the day. This is my walk, my dance, my canoe ride. I pray by sharing some of it with you that you will find acceptance of yourself just as the Creator made you. For we each are made from the Ethers and have the spark inside to be great infinite and loving beings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

