Elder’s Meditation of the Day December 12

“In order for our children to survive in the world, they need a firm understanding and belief in the basic principles of sharing freedom and respect of individuality.” –Haida Gwaii, Traditional Circle of Elders There is a saying: Tell me, I’ll forget; Show me, I’ll remember; Engage me; I’ll understand. The adults need to determine what the younger generation is the learn. The principle of sharing keeps the youth from being greedy and selfish. The principle of freedom teaches the youth about choices, decisions and consequences. The principle of respect keeps us from playing God and becoming a controller of all things. We need to learn these lessons so we may demonstrate them for our children……… Great Teacher, help me to understand Your principles. <:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:> SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations, When we have young people at the Sacred sweat lodge or other ceremonies, they will often ask to help. We do not say no but look at the honor of being able to teach them properly. We are supposed to share knowledge with others because when we pass from this earth, someone will need to know how to do them. If we do not teach then all will be lost. This teaching should not apply only at ceremonies, it should and needs to be in all of our affairs. Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for showing me the true way to understand what we are actually here for. If I am to give myself then I ask you be with me as I give. Please allow my actions to show others proper respect. Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin **….DISCLAIMER….** Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI
Leave a Reply

