Elder’s Meditation of the Day December 21

 “He [The Great Spirit] only sketches out the path of life roughly for all the creatures on earth, shows them where to go, where to arrive at, but leaves them to find their own way to get there. He wants them to act independently according to their nature, to the urges of each of them. –Lame Deer, LAKOTA Every person is created with purpose and with direction. This purpose and direction is written in our hearts when we are conceived. In addition, we are given access to a quiet guidance system which helps us find our purpose and our direction. We need to recognize this guidance system. It’s called intuition, the quiet voice, urges, the knowing or the feeling. Once we locate our purpose and direction, we are given skills, talents and abilities that are unique to only ourselves. We must practice daily prayer and meditation with God to find this information. To be solid and confident in ourselves, we always need to be able to answer three questions: why am I?, who am I?, and where am I going? If I can answer these three questions, I always know I’m OK! Great Spirit, show me my path of life.
<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:> SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
All of us have been given direction and many have resisted. Creator places tests in our lives to see if we feel strong enough to handle different situations. He allows us to have some choice and make our own errors because then we can learn from them. If we ignore the errors then we will be doing it until we get it right. Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW
Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for giving me direction and teaching me as you do. I realize I am not perfect as I sometimes like to think. Thank you for pointing that out. I know everyone is perfect in your eyes because you are the one who made them. Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin **….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI
Leave a Reply

