Elder’s Meditation of the Day December 24

“Believing people can soar beyond ordinary life.”
–Fools Crow, LAKOTA

We are created by God to be vision people. First we set the goal and
then we see. If we create within ourselves a picture or vision and we
hold that picture or vision in our mind, whatever we picture will show
up in our reality. If we can see ourselves being educated, then schools
and teachers will show up in our lives. If we picture in our mind a
positive, spiritual person to be in our lives, we will attract this type
of person in our relationships. How big can our dreams be?

Great Spirit, let my visions today be Your vision. Put within me a
vision of the being you would have me be. Then help me to keep the
vision in my mind.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,

Educated does not just mean by going to a school. We have Elders who
educate us and this is the peoples way of being taught. We are shown how
to do things, We are given tools to perform and to get the job done.
But often we turn our backs and refuse to accept the learning and
teachings, there by making us grow farther from our Cultural ways and
practices. “WE MUST NOT ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN”. Arthur Medicine
Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld,
Please help me to be a good teacher for my children and grandchildren. I
humbly request that when I am incorrect about something, that the
spirit world will intervene and show me the proper way without being too
harsh on me. Thank you for allowing me to be a human being.
Welálin/ThankYou,MsitNókmaq,ChiMiigwetch,MitaukeOyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**

Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State
Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their
efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Leave a Reply

