Elder’s Meditation of the Day January 5

“But first, let us join hands and pray.”
–Starleaf, SHINNECOCK

Where two or more human beings joined together for a common cause, the helpers and the Grandfathers will show up to help. When our Indian people come together, the Elders say, “always pray first-do a ceremony and ask the Creator to be with us and to help us. We can never pray enough.” The Elders also say, “pray in a circle because the Creator made things in circles. When we stand in a circle and pray together, a sacred hoop will form above the people. This is the spiritual way.”

Oh Great Spirit, through my prayers I can find Your guidance. I pray You guide my path today. Touch my
life with Your holy breath,

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
A person needs support from others to remain away from alcohol or drugs. The strongest support is from Creator. Once we acknowledge we have a problem then we can work to solve it. I am fortunate because Creator took away my desire for alcohol, and my cravings. I give my thanks daily with starting by prayer.
Arthur Medicine Eagle Sonier MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for lifting my burden and helping me to remain sober and clean these past years I humbly ask that many more be allowed. I know I could not have done that much without your divine intervention and love.
Welálin-Thank You,Msit Nókmaq,Chi-Miigwetch,Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans
from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Leave a Reply

