Elder’s Meditation of the Day January 6

“When we’re through with this earth and all these problems, we don’t have to come back. But as long as we’re here we have a job to do and a purpose to fulfill and that means dealing with the circumstances around us.”
–Rolling Thunder, CHEROKEE

We are put on the earth to participate in life. We have a beautiful mind, we have the ability to pray, we have the ability to change, we have the ability to accept, and we have choices. All things God created are constantly changing. This constant change causes our circumstances to change. Sometimes we say life is difficult. During these times we need to use our tools: the tools of prayer, and the tools of meditation. We are designed to change and live joyfully on this earth. The only requirement for living joyfully is to live according to the laws, principles and values given to us by the Creator.

Great Spirit, give me Your courage today, and guide my footsteps.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
Many people waste their precious time degrading others and failing to put goodness in their lives. Do all the good you can possibly do in a lifetime instead of wasting the time with bashing and gossip. “Work in positive ways instead of negative.” It all starts with learning how to pray to Creator then all things will fall into place as they should be. We also should learn the definition of ACCEPTANCE and stop the infighting and UNITE for the cause to stop inhumane treatment of people,waters,air and the earth. Until these things have been done we will continue to have bad things come forth.
Arthur Medicine Eagle Sonier MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, In this day I ask you to use me as a tool in your work to do what is needed to help humankind, water, air and the earth which is my home. Please guide me to do what is correct and help me to not find fault with others but to look within my own self first and work on my own faults. Welálin-Thank You,Msit Nókmaq,Chi-Miigwetch,Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
a word from Woman walkin in faith: THE LINKS ABOVE THIS ARE NOT TO ME nor donations to me > THEY ARE LINKS TO SUPPORT WWW.WHITEBISON.ORG WHICH I SUPPORT WITH MY LIFE> they taught me the difference between s.o.b.e.r. and recovery…It is a way of life. I ask if you are reading these daily meditations THAT you choose to click those links and donate to what is bringing you HOPE in this day. Words of our elders PAST AND PRESENT, and White Bison. I am merely granted permission to pass along the message. For that has always been my Job in life. Pray and be willing to be the messenger….Wado / Ah-Ho *Mitaukye Oyasin

*(yes it is spelled differently from the elder Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, he is male and I am female, and He speaks and writes of an older dialect than I)just to answer a question posed.

and I SO AGREE WITH MY ELDER ARTHUR”S Last statement in particular.

Leave a Reply

