Elder’s Meditation of the Day January 25

“Also ask your heart to purify and cleanse this defect and harmful desire.Ask also the help of the inner father and mother. Every time we eliminate a defect, we build our soul, our inner temple. We ascend. like going up a stairway.” –Willaru Huayata, QUECHUA NATION, PERU
The building blocks to knowledge and wisdom are constructed through the lessons of our character defects if we constructively review our conduct each day, asking wh…ere we are resentful, selfish, dishonest, or afraid. Remember, we need to review constructively, not destructively. Destructive review is when we ask, “what’s the matter with me anyway.” or “how could I be so stupid?” These question lead to morbid reflection or remorse and seriously affect our self esteem. In constructive review we ask, “what will I do next time?” With constructive review we progressively eliminate the defect and replace it with wisdom.
My Creator, allow me to have my defects because through them I gain in knowledge of Your will.
<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>
SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT
Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations, Character defects need work every day they did not come presto change-o and they will not disappear over night. Many years of abuse on ones mind has taken a toll. But it does not entitle us to continue kicking and beating ourselves up every time we goof up. We need to learn to accept things and get on with life in good ways.Praying to Creator helps and Being around Elders helps.  Arthur Medicine Eagle Sonier  MEGAMAW.
Gitsch Manito-Creator,Wásóq-Spiritworld, Please help me to stop condemning myself every time I goof up. Help me to understand I am human and not as perfect as I thought or would like to believe I am. Welálin-ThankYou, MsitNókmaq, Chi-Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin
**….DISCLAIMER….** Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
Leave a Reply

