Elder’s Meditation of the Day February 13

ELDERS DAILY MEDITATIONS

“I wanted to feel, smell, hear and see, but not see with my eyes and my mind only. I wanted to see with CANTE ISTA-the eye of the heart.”
–Lame Deer, LAKOTA

Why is it what some people seem to have peace of mind every day? How do some people remain so darn positive? How do you stay positive if you work or live in a negative environment? How is it that two people can observe the same difficult situation, but one person is upset about it, and other isn’t? Two people experiencing the same situation react entirely different. If each morning we ask the Creator to allow us to see with His understanding and with His love, we will open a new way of “seeing”. This eye of the heart is a free gift given to us if we ask for it in prayer each day.

Grandfather, allow me to see the world and all things You have made through “the eye of my heart.”

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
I was always taught to make sure I did things from the heart. I turned my back and closed the eye for quite a few years and did not do as suggested by my Elders. What we tend to forget is that the heart is the eye of Creator and we should seek it as often as we can.
~ Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld,
Please help me to keep my heart open and seek your ways daily through prayers and my path.
Welálin-ThankYou, Msit Nókmaq, Chi-Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at
http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Leave a Reply

