Elder’s Meditation of the Day February 17

ELDERS DAILY MEDITATIONS

“Silence and self-control permeate the entirety of our lives.”
–Larry P. Aitken, CHIPPEWA

The Creator gave us all the Red Road and on this Red Road we are required to think and act in a spiritual way. To make sure I conduct myself according to the Red Road, I must make sure I develop my self discipline. Self control works best when we pray for the courage and power to do the will of the Great Spirit. We are here on the earth to do the will of the Great Spirit. Sometimes, we must battle ourselves to do this.

Great Spirit, help me to have my self- control guided by spiritual ways.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
In Alcoholic Anonymous they have a prayer. “God Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; Courage to change the things I can; and the Wisdom to know the difference.” This was brought forth with the Spirituality of American Indians in mind and Creators Grace by the original founders of AA in Cleveland and Akron Ohio area. The Iroquois Confederacy is not very distant from the area. It indulges upon the battle of good verses bad, in ones self, that Elders have spoke of for years.
~Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, In my walk, I ask that you help me to see myself openly and to be able to continually work in progress; to make my life walk right in your ways. Please allow me wisdom to see, Humility to learn, and love to treat others as I wish to be treated. Welálin-ThankYou, Msit Nókmaq, Chi-Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post Daily Meditations Granted to theFive State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at
http://www.whitebison.org/home.html

http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

One thought on “Elder’s Meditation of the Day February 17

Leave a Reply

