ELDERS DAILY MEDITATIONS

Elder’s Meditation of the Day March 13

“I went to a holy man and asked him for help. He told me to get on the Red Road. `Pray to Wakan-Tanka (Great Spirit) to help you walk the Red Road.”
–Dr. A.C. Ross (Ehanamani), LAKOTA

All Indian traditions, customs and ceremonies help us answer three questions: who am I?, why am I?, and where am I going? Only on the Red Road can we find the answer to these three questions. When we can answer these three questions, we are on the Red Road. When we cannot, we have gone astray. That is why the Holy Men tell us to pray to the Great Spirit and to seek the Red Road. Why am I? My purpose is the serve the Great Spirit. Who am I? I am an Indian who walks the Red Road. Where am I going? My vision is to serve my people.

Great Spirit, when I know You, only then do I know me. Help me today to know You.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
As a kid growing up I recall my Elders always telling me to pray and believe. They constantly made it well planted in my mind that I was Indian, They spoke about the other blood mixed in but very little was spoke as they wanted to make sure I walked the Red path and not the other paths. They always told me to not judge a person by gossip or hearsay but to meet the person and learn to know them in good ways. My Elders also gave me the keys to knowledge from Creator and to give it only when someone is true in their heart and to never charge a fee for it. As with many who walk this road I also have a vision to be humble and serve our families. My life is blessed with many wonderful gifts.
Arthur Medicine Eagle- Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you so much for my life path and all the struggles you give to me. I know you do this to build my strength and help my heart to remain true to the cause. I have so little to give in return for your great love so I will walk in the ways of my people til my last breath and then continue on doing so afterwards. Thank you for showing me Who I am, Why I am, and Where I am going.
Welálin-Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi-Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Leave a Reply

