Elder’s Meditation of the Day March 20

ELDERS DAILY MEDITATIONS

“You have wandered away from your teachings. You must concentrate on your spiritual teachings…Don’t be sidetracked.”
–Henry Quick Bear, LAKOTA

Why are the Elders always telling us to know The culture and listen to the teachings? When We go off track, why do the Elders say, return to the teachings? The teachings tell us how to live in harmony with the Laws and principles of the Great Spirit. Living means Life – a good life, a happy life. Many of us have grown up without the teachings and the culture, that is why we don’t know how to live. To improve on relationships, to treat our children with honor and to respect our Elders, we need to live by the old teachings again.

Great Spirit, today, show me how to live.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
For many years I walked side ways from my teachings. I chose alcohol the whitemans poison to rule my life. Elders would ask me “When are you going to sober up?” I could only reply back, “I cannot give you an honest answer because I do not know myself!” I chose to walk in both realities and lost many friends and family. Trust was thrown out the door as was respect. Today I walk with Honor Respect and Dignity all due to Creators wonderful love. My families all have found forgiveness, My Elders many who are now gone were able to see me sober before their passing. I am honored to have had their teachings and love in my life. The Elders never gave up on me because they believed in something more powerful than me. Drinking and drugs are not things one can just immediately walk away from unless some divine intervention is there to help. Many times I tried to stop but failed then suddenly Creator hit me with a big board and said “WAKE UP”.
Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, My humblest thanks to You Creator for the life you allow me today. Thank you for all the chances and your not giving up on me. Thank you for the families and their restoring their love and forgiveness to me, thank you for my humble walk, and if I stumble please help me to not stay down. Welálin-Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi-Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~Woman Walkin in Faith adds #NeverGiveUp for the Creator has not giving up on us, Ever.

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI

Leave a Reply

