Elder’s Meditation of the Day

“Once you make a friend, a friend never leaves you, even to death. So a friend is really hard to find.”
–Wallace Black Elk, LAKOTA

Once, an Elder told me he made a decision to be my friend. He said this friendship wasn’t based on my behavior or how I acted; he said the friendship was based on his decision. He decided to be my friend. This friendship has happened like he said. Even if I don’t see him for a long time, or if I get mad at him, he has never changed his decision. This is true friendship. Give from the heart and take from the heart, take from the heart and give from the heart…..

Great Spirit, I’m glad you are this kind of Friend.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
People know a lot of individuals by acquaintance but not all are friends. One has to consider that a friend will be there when called upon and not expect anything in return. But in order for it to work properly, I also must be there the same; when called upon. How hard is it to give a little of our time to another human being? What do we really want in our friendship? Are we willing to give and receive; instead of give and take?
~Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for my friends and I ask that you please help me to see that I cannot just recieve but I also must give too. Welálin/Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi~Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

<#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#><#>

I want to check out paper.li and see about starting an online paper @KeepersKeepers to Report Good News, Good Vibrations, Upcoming Events for the Good of the All, like WhiteBison.org  and Wellbriety. Tell Good News on your neighbor. An Uplifting, Empowering, Hope~Filled online newspaper. So this is going to take a lot of Prayer help and submission from Everyone. So long as it is uplifting, spiritually oriented, helpful to community life and living; hopefully videos and music submissions of similar nature, will be acceptable, as well. This is my footwork this week. Setting up with paper.li

Spring is here. I use many spiritual tools that many people don’t even recognize, as being a spiritual tool, at all. Such as music and dancing while you wash the dishes to either Christian music or one of my neighbors’ chimes or native drumming online or just the birds out my window singing. I believe…. WE can come together and make a paper filled with positive input and output of Hope, Faith and Love. Join me in praying about this for the next week till Easter Sunday. If I get enough submissions in a week, I will do my best to put out an online paper. So for now anyone wishing to submit can email  teacherswalkthehardestroads@gmail.com  I would like for it to be a weekly paper that posts on Friday night or Saturday mornings; just so people know they have some kind of positive input for the weekends. Let’s  see what Power of Prayer Together can Do.

It is I, Creator, asking for your blessings in bringing the people willing to do what’s best for the good of the All and uplift, empower, enlighten each other thruogh our diversities. If you wish this weekly paper, make it so. Wado~ Woman walkin in Faith

http://about.me/woman_walkin_in_faith

PLEASE NOTE: USE THE LINKS BELOW to discover WhiteBison.Org , any financial support you can possibly make to this Organization, I will vouch for the fact it will be used for the “Good of the All” and Wellbriety amongst our communities. Please give generously. Once upon a time, I was sponsored through one of their programs, with my  local Cherokee/Lakota Elders when they came to Cherokee, NC. This is where I, personally, learned there was a huge difference between just getting sober or clean and Recovery. That, I, was also accountable to the family. This is the one way, I know that works And addresses the ENTIRE FAMILY, by way of the Medicine Wheel Ways Of Life and Living. You find White Bison traveling the nation to ensure this is done in a ‘good way’. So if you are wondering what I would like for my birthday… any donation to them in my honor, I personally, will appreciate. It laid the ground work for this journey I have made across this nation since my Elders brought White Bison into my everyday life. And PRAYERS this week about this online newspaper as described above. ALL POSITIVE<ALL> the Time. Let us tell good stories, sing uplifting songs, let us drum and reconnect to Mother Earth; leaving the people with hope, faith, love and not judgment. Let us each be willing to allow for everyone diversities, understanding that it must be done, in a respectful way, to the ALL.

Join me in prayer everyday this week.   Wado ~Woman Walkin In Faith

 

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html

Leave a Reply

