Elder’s Meditation of the Day April 16

Elder’s Meditation of the Day

“When people live far from the scenes of the Great Spirit’s making, it’s easy for them to forget his laws.”
–Walking Buffalo, STONEY

Society today is way off track. Unfortunately, many Indian people are caught up in these modern times. The Elders are telling us we must wake up! We must come back to the culture because this is where His laws are. If we don’t follow these laws, we will be unhappy. We cannot do things just because everybody is doing them. This does not make it right. We must follow what the Great Spirit says we must do. We need to pray hard for the courage to come back and live according to the culture. It will be difficult at first but worth it in the end. We must teach our children the culture.

Great Spirit, today, let me listen to the warnings of the Elders.

<:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:><:>

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
Many years I had turned my back on the ways, and many years Elders did ask me when I was going to sober up and walk the road that was meant to be. I could only answer to them “I do not know when, because I have no idea when that will be, if ever”. Once I sobered up things changed so great. My body cleaned out, I started praying more frequently and gave thanks every day, as I still do. My walk today is a hard one but I need to remember I walked away from it for many years so now is pay back time.
~ Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for all the Elders alive and passed on. Without them we cannot acquire true wisdom or proper direction. Welálin/Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi~Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI/

Leave a Reply

