Elder’s Meditation of the Day April 19

Elder’s Meditation of the Day

“Our people don’t come in parts. Either you are Indian, or you are not.”
–Nippawanock, ARAPAHOE

We really need to take a look at how Indian People are talking about Indian People. We say there are Rez Indians, Traditional Indians, Urban Indians and Breeds. This type of thinking will keep us separated. An Indian is an Indian, a brother is a brother, a sister is a sister. We are all related. Today, let us respect ourselves and our people. Today, let me realize Indians are Indians.

Great Spirit, let me see the Unity of the People. Indians are Indians.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
Who gave the United States Government the right to judge how much of our body is Indian? I love it when someone says”I am part Indian” My reply is what part a finger,hand,feet leg what? They gaze back bewildered. Then I explain to them we are or we are not Indian it is how we choose to walk with the blood that is in our veins. I am not ashamed of being a half breed I am just as Creator made me not some self righteous government entity.The only miracle they can do is steal money without getting caught. We are taught better than that. If you make claim to your ancestral lineage then so be it! I am not your judge anymore than you are mine. Always walk a good path and keep a clean heart and mind. Do not alter them with drugs or alcohol.
~ Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, Thank you for showing me which part of myself is Indian. Please help me to walk with a clean heart and mind.
Welálin/Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi~Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at
http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI/

Leave a Reply

