Elder’s Meditation of the Day May 14

Elder’s Meditation of the Day

“Prayer is the best answer to all of the trials that face us, because without prayer, even if we succeed in accomplishing some great goal in the eyes of men, we have failed in our sacred responsibilities, and thus we have failed in what is truly important.”
–Thomas Yellowtail, CROW

What are our sacred responsibilities? One is to be of maximum service to the Creator, and two is to serve the people. In a way, it’s like the Great Spirit is the employer and we are the employees. We live each day, do what we do, accomplish our goals, face our difficulties, overcome them all to the Glory of the Creator. We do these things to make Him proud! Even if we work for a company, agency or tribe, they are nor really our employer; the Creator is our employer. Working for the Creator is better than working for a human being, because each night we can talk to the Creator and ask Him, “Well, how did I do today?” He answers back each night, “I’m proud of you, my child; sleep well, and in the morning I’ll give you a new set of growing experiences.”

Great Spirit, today, let me work for you. You will be my new boss.

SOMETHING EXTRA TO THINK ABOUT

Msit Nókmaq/All My Relations,
We must do all that we can to abide by Creators requests and when Our day is finished we can see all the things we did, good and bad then work to correct them in the future.
Arthur Medicine Eagle-Sonier, MEGAMAW

Gitsch Manito-Creator, Wásóq-Spiritworld, My life is not very structured without you Creator. My walk sways and I find myself where I should not be. When I give in to your ways Creator My life is filled with many wonderful gifts and My life is structured. Thank you for loving me as you do.
Welálin/Thank You, Msit Nókmaq, Chi~Miigwetch, Mitauke Oyasin

**….DISCLAIMER….**
Permission to post the Daily Meditations has been granted to Five State Alliance of First Americans from “WhiteBison.Org” Please support Their efforts at http://www.whitebison.org/home.html
http://www.arthurmedicineeagle.com/ELDERSMEDITATIONS.html
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ELDERSDAILYMEDITATIONI/

Leave a Reply

